Wizarding Wrock

dracoandthemalfoys

The Harry Potter craze has just begun! The last movie “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2” has recently came out and has fans going crazy. Fans will do anything, such as making wizarding rock “wrock” bands. My personal favorite band is “Draco and the Malfoys”, but there are many, many others. Some of them have names that reflect their favorite character such as Harry and the Potters, The Moaning Myrtles, and The Whomping Willows. Some involve things that are in the Wizarding World, such as The Parselmouths. Go to realwizardwrock.com to see lyrics for songs or Youtube to search for songs. I recommend Potions Yesterday, My Dad Is Rich, 99 Death Eaters (all by Draco and the Malfoys), And Then I Died (The Moaning Myrtles), and The Twelve Days of Wizarding Christmas (Gred and Forge).

This entry was posted in Random Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Wizarding Wrock

  1. Susan Song says:

    Are you thinking of starting a band too? It’d be a good goof: How about an all girl band called Hermione and the Hers? What did you think of the movie? I LOVED IT!!! It had everything! I saw it on Friday morning in an almost empty theatre!!

    • Actually, my friend from camp is starting one and she recruited me as the guitarist! It’s called “Luna and the Lovegoods”. And yes, I did see the movie and it was amazing. I think that 7 parts 1 and 2 were closest to the books.

  2. Fladora Felingburg says:

  3. jupitercity says:

    Yeah, I like Draco and the Malfoys the best too. Though I also really like Gred and Forge!

  4. Thatgirl says:

    All the songs are pretty funny. My favorite is “My Dad is Rich”. As you may already know, I am a Harry Potter fanatic! I’ve been to Universal Studios’ Wizarding World, the HP Exhibit in NYC, and seen all of the movies. I even own a few wands. I look forward to reading more from JK Rowling.

Leave a Reply

